Belladonna Bess

An edible garden in Wellington, NZ

The berries are here December 8, 2011

Filed under: Garden,Photos — belladonnabess @ 10:46 pm

Netting: my berries (this was 2-3 weeks ago now).

Eating: strawberries. I’ve also just had my very first redcurrants and raspberries of the season.

Flowering: you know the potatoes I mentioned in my previous post… oops. A bit slack on writing things up.

Also eating: zucchini, cavolo nero, celery, multiplying onion and a few remaining broad beans. I’m sure my zucchinis are a couple of weeks earlier this season. The growing conditions have been good – rain but not too much – and I had them under the cloche.

You can still the the cloche in this picture – it was before I removed it, before I netted the berries and before I pulled out the bunch of weeds in the foreground. OK, maybe I should take another picture tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

