Belladonna Bess

An edible garden in Wellington, NZ

I wish I could upload the smell too… June 26, 2010

Filed under: Cooking,Photos — belladonnabess @ 9:41 pm

The weather has been too horrible for gardening. Even for the brief periods it isn’t raining, everything is just soaked. Either this year is a lot wetter than last, or I’ve gone completely soft.

Baking: bread again, this batch with cornmeal and mixed seeds (poppy, sesame, sunflower and pumpkin). Here’s one tin loaf and one free loaf, lovingly captured with my new macro lens. Click on the thumbnails to see larger versions. I just wish I should share the smell of fresh bread too.

 

2 Responses to “I wish I could upload the smell too…”

  1. Deb Says:

    I can vouch for the fragrance and flavour, as I was present at the opening of the oven….and grateful recipient of the breadroll….this is ‘ bread to die for’!!!

  2. Diana Says:

    Whoa Mel, impressive they look very professional


Leave a Reply

