Belladonna Bess

An edible garden in Wellington, NZ

Neglected garden December 29, 2009

Filed under: Garden — belladonnabess @ 8:23 pm

I’ve been away for a week and everything seems to be out of control.

Eating: zucchini, peas, silverbeet, potatoes, cabbage, lettuce, beetroot, carrots, onions, broccoli, strawberries, raspberries, redcurrants, blueberries, basil

Weeding: everything. I admit that it is more than a week’s worth of weed growth that I’m pulling out.

Tidying: I cleaned out the greens bed by the steps, including the bolted celery and a couple of carrots – not sure where they came from. There were a few meadowfoam plants, which I left, because I like them – they are pretty and they always seem to have a bumblebee on them.

Planting: I planted the celery seedlings that had been sitting around in pots for a couple of months at least in the cleaned out greens bed. Hope they’ll grow leaves and not bolt like everything else.

 

Leave a Reply

