Belladonna Bess

An edible garden in Wellington, NZ

The first seeds are up August 23, 2009

Filed under: Garden,Photos — belladonnabess @ 10:56 pm

Germinating: purple sprouting broccoli. No sign from anything else. That’s 8 days since planting.

Eating: silverbeet, celery, salad greens (lettuce, miner’s lettuce, chickweed mostly). I don’t have enough so I’m still buying vegetables and will probably be doing so for a couple more months at least.

salad greens

 

2 Responses to “The first seeds are up”

  1. riroriro Says:

    Yum! It all looks so lovely and the change to your garden is really noticeable now.
    I just went out on to the terrace…the wind has been such a bully this week I was anxious to see what has been beaten by it….and I was delighted to see all the freesias in the hot spot between the house and path are open (opposite the bird bath)… Narcissus ‘Geranium’ in a pot has opened and is fragrant….seems like things are holding on…phew!

  2. belladonnabess Says:

    I’ve got one freesia open. Love the scent. I need to plant more. Not sure where the rest of them are, I had heaps a couple of years ago.


Leave a Reply

