Belladonna Bess

An edible garden in Wellington, NZ

Very frustrated June 30, 2009

Filed under: Garden — belladonnabess @ 10:29 pm

I went out to take a quick look at the garden this morning, and there’s more dog digging damage. I’m not sure that any of the little celery and spinach plants I planted out a few weeks ago (and that seemed to be doing ok despite the weather) have survived. I’ve got holes all over the place. I’m very, very cross – this isn’t an occasional escape, this is a dog being allowed to wander freely and it is making regular visits.

Fencing: I’ve tried to block off my back garden with some old bits of fencing panel left by the previous owner.

Waiting: to find out if the fence worked.¬†Unfortunately I got home too late to check whether it has been any use, and I also didn’t have enough time to try and fully inspect or repair the damage, so I may not know for a bit whether it is working.

Hoping: for enough fine weather on the weekend to replant my onions, uncover the cabbages, see if there is any chance of saving the other seedlings and repair any other damage that I may find when I take a closer look.

Eating: broccoli – frozen, but from my garden.

 

Leave a Reply

